Michigan Tech Recruiting Grid

Michigan Tech has many committed recruits, most of whom are documented on Chris Heisenberg's 2017 List. We scour Twitter, team sites and league sites for verbal commitments to keep this information up to date. Some of these recruits have signed a Natonal Letter of Intent (NLI) and others have are currently verbally committed. Most will sign an NLI before heading to MTU, with official University announcements (see footnotes below) usually released in December and late Spring. Tech Hockey Guide follows these recruits as they progress with their current teams and below is our best guess as to when these committed players will join the Huskies. Some of these players will get shifted earlier or later as current players redshirt, leave the program and depart early for professional hockey and as other players make their commitments. We do our best to take everything we know into account and provide the most accurate view of the future we can.


2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023
Reid SturosBrent Baltus*Dylan Steman*Thomas BerettaAleksi PoikolaTommy ParrottinoᴰBrian HalonenLogan Pietila
Tyler HeinonenJoel L'EsperanceEvan Anderson*Gavin GouldMarcus RussellMitch NewsomeᴬLogan Pietila
Mike NevilleAlex GilliesMason Blacklock*Chris GerrieGreyson ReitmeierJagger WilliamsonᴮGabe Temple
Brent Baltus*Dylan Steman*Jake JacksonRaymond BriceJustin MisiakᴱBrian Halonen
Joel L'EsperanceEvan Anderson*Jake LucchiniAlex SmithTommy ParrottinoᴰMarcus Mitchell
Alex GilliesMason Blacklock*Thomas BerettaAleksi PoikolaJackson CatesᴰLogan Pietila
Dylan Steman*Jake JacksonGavin GouldMarcus RussellMitch NewsomeᴬGabe Temple
Evan Anderson*Jake LucchiniChris GerrieGreyson ReitmeierJagger Williamsonᴮ
Mason Blacklock*Thomas BerettaRaymond BriceJustin MisiakᴱBrian Halonen
Jake JacksonGavin GouldAlex SmithTommy ParrottinoᴰMarcus Mitchell
Jake LucchiniChris GerrieAleksi PoikolaJackson CatesᴰLogan Pietila
Erik PedersonRaymond BriceMarcus RussellMitch NewsomeᴬGabe Temple
Thomas BerettaAlex SmithGreyson ReitmeierJagger Williamsonᴮ
Gavin GouldAleksi PoikolaJustin MisiakᴱBrian Halonen
Chris GerrieMarcus RussellTommy ParrottinoᴰMarcus Mitchell
Raymond BriceGreyson ReitmeierJackson Catesᴰ
Alex SmithJustin MisiakᴱMitch Newsomeᴬ
Jagger Williamsonᴮ


2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023
Chris LeibingerMark AukTyler RockwellTyler RockwellTyler RockwellJake GingellᴮKeaton PehrsonᴰEvan Orr
Cliff WatsonDane BirksCooper WatsonᴬCooper WatsonᴬCooper WatsonᴬCarver WatsonᴮBrenden Rons
Shane HannaMitch ReinkeTristan RostagnoᴮTristan RostagnoᴮTristan RostagnoᴮColin SwoyerᴰEvan Orr
Matthew RoyTyler RockwellMitch MeekᴰMitch MeekᴰMitch MeekᴰKeaton Pehrsonᴰ
Mark AukCooper WatsonᴬTravis BrownTravis BrownTravis BrownBrenden Rons
Dane BirksTristan RostagnoᴮSeamus DonohueᴱSeamus DonohueᴱSeamus DonohueᴱEvan Orr
Todd KiilunenMitch MeekᴰJake GingellᴮJake GingellᴮJake Gingellᴮ
Mitch ReinkeTravis BrownCarver WatsonᴮCarver WatsonᴮCarver Watsonᴮ
Seamus DonohueᴱColin SwoyerᴰColin SwoyerᴰColin Swoyerᴰ
Keaton PehrsonᴰKeaton Pehrsonᴰ
Brenden RonsBrenden Rons
Evan Orr


2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023
Matt WintjesDevin KeroRobbie BeydounᴰRobbie BeydounᴰRobbie BeydounᴰBlake PietilaBlake PietilaBlake Pietila
Devin KeroRobbie BeydounᴰBlake Pietila
Angus Redmond


ᴬ Signed National Letter of Intent in November 2014

ᴮ Signed National Letter of Intent in November 2015

ᴰ Signed National Letter of Intent in November 2016

ᴱ Signed National Letter of Intent in Spring 2017

*Redshirt, eligible for a fifth season with Michigan Tech